Chapter 6 – 人類みな麺類 Jinrui Mina Menrui

Jinrui Mina Menrui. The name literally translates to “All Humans Are Noodles”. Following last week’s “Osaka-style Ramen”, this week is another Osaka ramen again. Different from Araumadou however, this one is truly one of a kind, and can truly represent Osaka (even on an international stage, I believe). I remember I was on my way to a friend’s for the night. When I got off the Nanpo station in Osaka at 10pm, I saw a huge line along the wall of the station. At first, I thought it was a line for a club or something, but it turned out to be for this ramen shop! How crazy is that? I am sure you can tell from the picture already – the line was bizarreeely long.

I came back a day later with the same friend after some little excursions in Kobe. The line was just as crazy. I had a night bus going back to Tokyo to catch at 10pm, so we were a little worried I wasn’t going to make it in time. In the end, we ended up waiting for 1 hour 20 minutes. Good thing the weather was pretty good that day.

As we got into the restaurant, we were immediately overwhelmed by the loud, funky, passionate rock music they were playing. They have a huge screen projector in the center and were showing Mr.Children’s concert. I ordered “Macro” and Buta-don on the side, while my friend ordered “Micro”. “Macro” is the most popular in the store. The soup is made from cooking various types of big and small clams for days plus a spoonful of light soy sauce. It is light, but sweet and flavorful. Different from other usual lighter ramen soup, the Macro soup is mildly salty but also has a sweet aftertaste that stays in your mouth. And you blend that with the thin noodles, thick pork chashu, bamboo shoots, green onions and a perfectly half boiled egg. OMG in the mouth. I literally felt like I was eating this ramen in the ocean next to beautiful sea creatures and underwater castles hahaha. If you want to try something stronger and saltier, micro is pretty awesome too. It was salty like normal shoyu-based ramens, but because of the sweetness from the clams, you don’t get tired of it fast.

Hands down one of the best ramens I’ve ever had in my life! This one will definitely go down in my book for a long time. I kept telling my friend it was good but still not worth an hour wait. In my opinion, I’d rather spend my time on something else than on waiting for any food, no matter how amazing. However, if I’m ever back in Osaka, I’ll definitely revisit Jinrui Mina Menrui again.


這週的拉麵延續上週的あらうま堂,是另一家在大阪的拉麵,叫做「人類みな麺類」,也就是人類大家都是麵類的意思。雖然上禮拜的店自稱大阪風拉麵,但我覺得這家拉麵店才是能真正代表大阪且登上國際舞台比賽的!真的是除了有趣的店名以外,店內設計,湯頭,還有氛圍整個都別有一番風味。

剛到大阪的第一個晚上,我一出南方車站就看到沿著站外牆邊排了好長一排的隊伍。想說大阪人不喜歡排隊是出了名的,到底是在排蝦咪?當時時間是晚上10點半左右。本以為在排夜店,結果仔細一看竟是在排拉麵店!太扯了!我在日本就算是東京從來也沒看過吃拉麵排這麼多人的(在美國倒是有滿多家的。之後會慢慢介紹,敬請及待)。何況是大阪。真的是嚇了好大一跳。

隔天在去了一整天的神戶後回到大阪我跟我朋友就馬上去排了。當天晚上預計要搭10點的夜巴回東京,我們本來還一直擔心會趕不及,不過還好在1小時20分鐘後終於進到店內。在日本我等過最久的拉麵應該都不超過半小時,還真的有點厲害的說。

進到店裡馬上注意到的是熱血的搖滾音樂。店裡正中央有個投影機正播著Mr.Children的演唱會片段。我點了店裡人氣第一的macro加上豬肉丼飯,而我朋友則是點了醬油味燒濃的micro。喝下去第一口的順間我真的驚艷了一下。它的湯頭是長時間用不同的貝類跟蛤蜊再加上甜醬油熬製而成。這是我第一次喝到這種湯頭。清淡中帶有些許甜味,而且喝下的瞬間還會回甘。回甘時那蛤蜊的甜味再加上醬油的香味,彷彿能把你剎那置身大海一般。真的是以我才疏學淺的中文無法形容的好喝了。再搭配上細麵,甘蔗筍,青蔥以及半熟蛋,只能用「神的境界」四個字來形容。若是想吃鹹一點,會是味道強一點的朋友我也非常推薦macro。Macro跟一般的醬油拉麵比較類似是深深的醬油色的湯頭。不過有別於普通的醬油拉麵,因為他有貝類的甘甜所以鹹但不會膩。

走時朋友問我等了一個多小時有沒有值得。我雖嘴硬的說著天底下沒有任何食物值得讓客人等那麼久,但下次再來大阪,想必還是又會來排個一兩小時朝聖吧!看來我個人的拉麵排行榜又要添加一家新的了!


今週のらーめんは先週の「あらうま堂」につづいて、また大阪にあるラーメン屋さんだけど、こっちのほうがほんとに大阪を代表できる店だと思ってる。「人類みな麺類」っていう店名から、内装、雰囲気、スープベースまで全部変わってて面白い。むしろ世界のらーめんコンテストの舞台にも出れそうぐらいだ。

大阪についた夜に、友達んちからの最寄り駅の南方駅から出たら、最初に目に入るのは異常に長い行列だ。夜10時半ごろだったから、初めはクラブの行列だと思ってたけど、よく見てたらラーメン屋さんの行列、ものすごくびっくりした!東京で何百軒のラーメン屋さんもん回ったんだけど、一度もこんな長い行列見たことない。アメリカでは1、2時間待ったりする店もあるけど、これはさすがに驚いた。しかも、並ぶことが嫌いな大阪人だし、味は絶対間違いないだろうなって。

なので、次の日は神戸での散策を終えたらすぐ「人類みな麺類」に向かった。当日の夜行バスで東京に戻るから、最初は間に合わないのかってドキドキ緊張してたけど、運が良くて1時間20分で店内に入れて、すっきりした。店に入って最初に気づいたのは店内で流れてるMr.Childrenの音楽。店の真ん中にプロジェクターがあって、一晩中Mr.Childrenのコンサート流れてるみたいだ。

そこで、オレは人気一のmacroと豚丼を頼んで、友達はmicro頼んだ。長時間あさりやしじみで煮込んで仕上げたスープだそうで、なんか食べる前にはもうすでに気になってた。スープが喉を通す瞬間に初めての貝系スープに感動して、もう一瞬海にいるような錯覚を見ていた。喉越しが抜群で、後味も浅い甘みのある醤油味が残ってる。ここまで書いてて自分の日本語の能力不足に悔しく感じてて、今も日本人の友人のに「あ゛あ゛あ゛あ゛、何でオレ日本人じゃないんだ?」と叫んでた。「日本人になりてぇの?」ってすっごくつまんないエピソードだけど、これからもっと日本語の勉強に励んでいきます。ちなみに、もしパンチやコクをもっと求めてたら醤油らーめんのmicroのもいいかもしれないね。

店を出た時、友達に1時間以上も並んだかいあった?って質問されて、どんだけうまいもんにも一時間以上待つ価値はないって断言したが、大阪に行ったらまた訪ねちゃうんだろうな〜まあ、でも自分のTOPラーメン屋リストをまた更新できて、めでたいことだな。

らーめんmacro  Ramen macro ¥800

大阪府 大阪市淀川区 西中島 1-12-15

3 thoughts on “Chapter 6 – 人類みな麺類 Jinrui Mina Menrui

Leave a Reply

